Oleg Tytarenko 10 Nov 2023
Diablo 4 classes guide

As of now, there are five classes in Diablo 4: the Barbarian, Rogue, Sorcerer, Necromancer, and Druid. Each class boasts distinctive mechanics that offer diverse gameplay experiences, encompassing unique skills, talents, and more.

If you find it challenging to choose a class, our brief review of Diablo 4 classes to assist you in choosing from the array of available heroes...

List of all Diablo 4 classes:


The Barbarian class is a formidable melee warrior specializing in close-quarters combat. Proficient in wielding hefty weapons such as axes and hammers, they can opt to dual-wield for maximum devastation. Barbarians possess various skills facilitating aggressive charges, enemy stun maneuvers, and even health regeneration.

The Arsenal system empowers Barbarians to seamlessly switch between different weapons mid-combat, offering convenience especially when certain skills necessitate specific weapon types. In addition to the Barbarian skills, they also have access to Warlord skills. Berserker (Orange) Skills, characterized by their disregard for the Barbarian's safety, contribute to immense damage output, buffs, and increased speed. Meanwhile, Warlord (Red) Skills provide party-wide benefits such as improved survivability, buffs, and crowd control effects.


The Diablo 4 Rogue class proves to be an exceptionally adaptable choice, excelling in both long-range assaults with bows and close-quarters combat using their reliable daggers. With a diverse set of skills, Rogues can influence their surroundings effectively, employing tactics like setting traps or unleashing arrows that fragment into numerous projectiles.

Divided into three distinct skill trees—Shadow, Precision, and Exploit—the Rogue's capabilities cater to different playstyles. Shadow skills prioritize mobility and stealth, enabling swift maneuvering across the battlefield to evade enemy attacks. Precision skills enhance accuracy and damage, turning the Rogue into a lethal force from a distance. Exploit skills empower the Rogue to capitalize on the environment and exploit the weaknesses of their foes, delivering substantial damage through critical hits and ambush tactics.

A standout feature is the Rogue's potent Imbuing System, allowing them to alter the damage type of their skills and introduce various effects. The available Imbuements, namely Shadow, Poison, and Cold, further enhance the Rogue's strategic prowess.


The Sorcerer is a magical class that excels in elemental spells, making it an ideal choice for players who prefer dealing substantial damage from a distance. Spells like Fireball, Ice Bolt, and Chain Lightning are at the Sorcerer's disposal to wreak havoc on foes. Their magical abilities extend to short-distance teleportation, enhancing their mobility in combat.

The key class mechanic, known as the Enchantment System, empowers players to imbue certain abilities with passive or semi-passive effects. Notable enchantment effects include periodic automatic Meteor casts targeting a random nearby enemy and the replacement of the Crackling Energy effect with conjuring Ball Lightning.

With three distinct skill trees—Fire, Cold, and Lightning—the Sorcerer allows players to specialize in a single element or mix skills from different trees for a personalized playstyle. For instance, Fire skills excel in inflicting damage over time and causing burn effects, Cold skills are effective for crowd control and slowing enemies, while Lightning skills deliver high burst damage and can chain between multiple targets.


The Necromancer is a class with the ability to summon and exert control over undead minions for various purposes. From raising skeletons and commanding ghouls to summoning formidable golems, Necromancers can build an army to fight on their behalf. Additionally, they possess the power to curse enemies, weaken them, and even drain their life force, with classic curses like Iron Maiden and Decrepify.

The Necromancer utilizes two resources for spellcasting:

1. Corpses: Employed for reanimation spells.

2. Essence: A slowly generating resource, also acquired through basic skills.

With four distinct skill trees—Blood, Bone, Darkness, and Army—the Necromancer's capabilities span a range of focuses. Blood skills center around replenishing the Necromancer's health to enhance power and durability. Bone skills enable the creation of potent bone constructs like walls or spikes. Darkness skills concentrate on cursing, inflicting damage over time, and inducing Crowd Control effects. Army skills deal specifically with reanimated foes and golems.

The Necromancer's Class-Specific Mechanic, the Book of the Dead, allows players to customize minions. This feature grants control over minion deployment and availability, enabling a minion-less playstyle by sacrificing Skeletal Warriors, Skeletal Mages, and Golems to directly buff the Necromancer.


The Druid is a class that possesses the ability to transform into various animal forms, such as a bear or a wolf, unlocking new capabilities. They can tap into the forces of nature to summon creatures and wield the power inherent in the natural world.

The Druid boasts a diverse set of skills. Some enhance the Druid's prowess in physical combat, boosting damage output and attack speed while in animal form. Others grant the ability to manipulate nature, summoning creatures and inducing natural disasters to harm adversaries. Additionally, improvements to the Druid's shapeshifting capabilities extend the duration of animal forms and introduce new abilities. Druids also have the capability to apply the Vulnerable debuff, increasing the damage inflicted on the target by up to 30%.

P.S. Explore the various character classes available in Diablo 4. Try to experiment with different classes to discover the diverse strengths they bring…

Let's start boost your views today

This website uses cookies. Cookies are required for the correct operation of the website. If you want to know more click here

By clicking the `Agree` button, you agree to the use of cookies.

Join our Discord
Go to Discord